Joe Haftl Bluegrass Memorial Benefit

This email came to us and we’d like to pass the information along…

I am writing to request that you help me spread the news.  We are having a  Bluegrass Memorial Benefit in Memory of my father Joe Haftl.  He and my mother  Debbie were residents in Longwood Gardens for more than thirty years.

Two years ago this Month my father lost a very long battle with Cancer.  He was very much a part of Bluegrass music playing the mandolin beginning in  1970 with Ted Lundy as a Southern Mountain Boy, then with Penn Central, and FretLoose.  I have been able to get Bob Paisley’s son and Ted’s sons- Dan Paisley & The Southern Grass, along with four other bands all being former band mates, and we are going to raise money to donate as charity to Chester County Hospital Cancer Center.  It will be in Kennett Square, PA at  Anson B. Nixon Park on June 7, 2008 at 2 – 7p.m.  Please help me in making this a wonderful event.

We are looking for MORE bands to join us.  If you are interested, please let me know, we would be grateful for your participation.  If you need to reach me please feel free to call me, Peggy Haftl-Fanny at 302-235-8093.  Thank you in advance for anything you can do to help me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bluegrass Events

Leave a comment